Quantum Partners advises Webformat Srl and its shareholders on the sale to Impresoft Group

eCOMMERCE-SOFTWARE / ADOBE-COMMERCE / MAGENTO

Project highlights

The eCommerce market is constantly evolving and a comprehensive digital solution is essential for any company with an online-based business model. In this dynamic environment, working with system integrators using innovative platforms such as Adobe Commerce (formerly Magento) is a key success factor in digital commerce.

As a system integrator and Adobe Commerce expert, Webformat Srl offers its customers tailor-made solutions to optimize their online presence and sales processes. Since 2015, the company has also been the organizer of the Meet Magento Italy conference, which ensures networking within the Magento community and the further development of specific eCommerce know-how.

The Impresoft Group is a leading provider of IT services with a focus on ERP, CRM and business intelligence. It supports customers in the optimization of business processes and digital transformation. With the acquisition of Webformat, Impresoft is expanding its reach and expertise in the growing eCommerce sector. The agility and adaptability of Adobe Commerce fits perfectly with the strategic direction of the Impresoft Group to provide its customers with integrated and advanced online commerce solutions in the future. In addition, extended service packages will be offered in the areas of marketing automation, customer experience management and digital transformation.

The sale of the company was accompanied by Thomas Goletz, Industrial Advisor eCommerce Software at Quantum Partners. As part of an internationally oriented sell-side process, Webformat was able to convince the Impresoft Group and the Clessidra Private Equity behind it as a strategically suitable and strong partner. Together, the two companies are excellently positioned to take on challenging customer engagement projects for an international clientele and secure additional market share.

About Webformat

Webformat, an experienced consulting and development agency for eCommerce software, was founded in 1998. The company offers comprehensive solutions including eCommerce shop development, corporate portal creation, digital consulting and the integration of software such as Magento Commerce and TYPO3.

About Impresoft

The Impresoft Group offers a comprehensive portfolio of IT services, with a specialized focus on ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning), CRM (Customer Relationship Management) and Business Intelligence.

About Quantum Partners

Quantum Partners GmbH, based in Munich, is a specialized M&A advisor for the sale and purchase of companies as well as for raising growth capital.

Quantum Partners berät Webformat Srl und ihre Gesellschafter beim Verkauf an die Impresoft Group

eCOMMERCE-SOFTWARE / ADOBE-COMMERCE / MAGENTO

Projekt-Highlights

Der eCommerce-Markt entwickelt sich ständig weiter und für jedes Unternehmen mit online-basiertem Geschäftsmodell ist eine umfassende digitale Lösung essenziell. In diesem dynamischen Umfeld ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Systemintegratoren, die innovative Plattformen wie Adobe Commerce (früher Magento) nutzen, ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor im digitalen Handel.

Als Systemintegrator und Adobe-Commerce-Experte bietet Webformat Srl seinen Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, um ihre Online-Präsenz und Verkaufsprozesse zu optimieren. Seit 2015 ist das Unternehmen zudem Ausrichter der Konferenz Meet Magento Italien, was die Vernetzung innerhalb der Magento-Community und die Weiterentwicklung des spezifischen eCommerce-Know-hows sicherstellt.

Die Impresoft Gruppe ist ein führender Anbieter von IT-Dienstleistungen mit Fokus auf die Themen ERP, CRM und Business Intelligence. Sie unterstützt Kunden bei der Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen und bei der digitalen Transformation. Mit der Übernahme von Webformat erweitert Impresoft die Reichweite und Kompetenzen im wachsenden eCommerce-Sektor. Die Beweglichkeit und Anpassungsfähigkeit von Adobe Commerce passt hervorragend zu der strategischen Ausrichtung der Impresoft Gruppe, ihren Kunden zukünftig integrierte und fortschrittliche Online-Handelslösungen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Zudem werden erweiterte Servicepakete in den Bereichen Marketing Automation, Customer Experience Management und digitale Transformation angeboten.

Der Unternehmensverkauf wurde von Thomas Goletz, Industrial Advisor eCommerce-Software bei Quantum Partners begleitet. Im Rahmen eines international ausgerichteten Sell-Side-Prozesses konnte Webformat mit der Impresoft Gruppe und der dahinterstehenden Clessidra Private Equity als strategisch passender und starker Partner überzeugen. Gemeinsam sind beide Unternehmen herausragend positioniert, um anspruchsvolle Projekte im Bereich Customer Engagement für eine internationale Klientel zu übernehmen und zusätzliche Marktanteile zu sichern.

Über Webformat

Webformat, eine erfahrene Beratungs- und Entwicklungsagentur für eCommerce-Software, wurde 1998 gegründet. Das Unternehmen bietet umfassende Lösungen an, darunter eCommerce-Shop-Entwicklung, Erstellung von Unternehmensportalen, digitale Beratung und die Integration von Software wie Magento Commerce und TYPO3.

Über Impresoft

Die Impresoft Gruppe bietet ein umfassendes Portfolio an IT-Dienstleistungen, mit einem spezialisierten Fokus auf ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning), CRM (Customer Relationship Management) und Business Intelligence.

Über Quantum Partners

Die Quantum Partners GmbH mit Sitz in München ist ein spezialisierter M&A-Berater für den Verkauf und den Kauf von Unternehmen sowie für die Aufnahme von Wachstumskapital.