Quantum Partners advises Goodly Innovations GmbH and its shareholders on the company sale

PROCESS OPTIMIZATION / PHARMA / BIOTECH

Project highlights

Compared to other industries, the biotech and pharmaceutical sector has not yet been able to keep pace with the introduction of Industry 4.0 practices. Today, the ongoing shortage of skilled workers as well as strong cost and innovation pressures are pushing process optimization and productivity to the forefront. According to a report by Bain & Company, Industry 4.0 practices in the pharmaceutical segment have the potential to reduce manufacturing costs by up to 20% while improving product quality.

There is considerable potential for optimization in the manufacture and packaging of pharmaceutical products. A large proportion of work processes in production and laboratories are still based on paper-based documentation. The average effective operating time of pharmaceutical production machines is only around 35%. In addition, it takes more than three months on average to train new employees. Complex manual processes for operating the machines lead to a high susceptibility to errors.

With “OptiworX”, Goodly Innovations GmbH offers a state-of-the-art software solution that takes process management and quality in the biotech and pharmaceutical industry to a new level. OptiworX supports manual processes through augmented reality (AR) guidance. This transformative technology minimizes human error, ensures regulatory compliance to GMP standards and significantly improves operational safety. The use of OptiworX generates high added value for customers: increasing machine productivity by up to 50%, training new employees up to 90% faster and avoiding human error during machine changeovers.

The strategic acquirer of Goodly Innovations technology is a German-based biotechnology company that is integrating the OptiworX solution into its existing MES solution in order to optimize process control in development and production, among other things.

About Goodly Innovations

Goodly Innovations GmbH is a provider of highly innovative process guidance technology based in Munich. The OptiworX software offered is the leading solution for optimizing complex manual processes through augmented reality guidance (“Operator AR Guidance”)

About Quantum Partners

Quantum Partners GmbH, based in Munich, is a specialized M&A advisor for the sale and purchase of companies as well as for raising growth capital.

Quantum Partners berät Goodly Innovations GmbH und ihre Gesellschafter beim Verkauf

PROCESS OPTIMIZATION / PHARMA / BIOTECH

Projekt-Highlights

Im Vergleich zu anderen Industrien hat die Biotech- und Pharmabranche bisher bei der Einführung von Industrie 4.0-Praktiken nicht Schritt halten können. Heute lassen der anhaltende Fachkräftemangel sowie der starke Kosten- und Innovationsdruck Prozess-Optimierung und Produktivität mehr in den Vordergrund rücken. Laut einem Report von Bain & Company haben Industrie 4.0 Praktiken im Pharma-Segment das Potenzial, die Herstellungskosten um bis zu 20 % zu senken und gleichzeitig die Produktqualität zu verbessern.

Im Bereich der Herstellung und Verpackung von pharmazeutischen Produkten besteht ein erhebliches Optimierungspotenzial. Ein großer Teil der Arbeitsabläufe in Produktionen und Labors stützt sich noch immer auf papierbasierte Dokumentationen. Die durchschnittliche effektive Betriebszeit von Pharma-Produktionsmaschinen liegt nur bei etwa 35 %. Darüber hinaus dauert die Einarbeitung neuer Mitarbeiter im Durchschnitt mehr als drei Monate. Aufwendige manuelle Prozesse bei der Bedienung der Maschinen führen zu einer hohen Fehleranfälligkeit.

Mit „OptiworX“ bietet die Goodly Innovations GmbH eine hochmoderne Softwarelösung an, die die Prozessführung und -qualität in der Biotech- und Pharmabranche auf ein neues Niveau hebt. OptiworX unterstützt manuelle Prozesse durch Augmented Reality (AR)-Anleitungen. Diese transformative Technologie minimiert menschliche Fehler, gewährleistet die Einhaltung von Vorschriften nach GMP-Standard und verbessert die Betriebssicherheit erheblich. Die Nutzung von OptiworX erzeugt für die Kunden hohe Mehrwerte: Steigerung der Maschinen-Produktivität um bis zu 50%, bis zu 90% schnellere Einarbeitung neuer Mitarbeiter sowie die Vermeidung menschlicher Fehler bei der Maschinenumrüstung.

Der strategische Übernehmer der Goodly Innovations Technologie ist ein in Deutschland ansässiges Biotechnologie-Unternehmen, das die OptiworX Lösung in ihre bestehende MES Lösung integriert, um damit u.a. die Prozessführung in Entwicklung und Produktion zu optimieren.

Über Goodly Innovations

Die Goodly Innovations GmbH ist ein Anbieter hochinnovativer Prozessführungstechnologie mit Sitz in München. Die angebotene Software OptiworX ist die führende Lösung zur Optimierung komplexer manueller Prozesse durch Augmented-Reality-Führung („Operator AR Guidance“)

Über Quantum Partners

Die Quantum Partners GmbH mit Sitz in München ist ein spezialisierter Corporate-Finance-Berater für den Verkauf und Kauf von Unternehmen sowie die Aufnahme von Wachstumskapital.